2019 National Championship Tournament
Great 48 Teams Attending

In the fall, many HBCUs signed up to compete in the Honda Campus All-Star Challenge. After campus tournaments at each participating institution, involving thousands of students, 48 institutions qualified for the National Championship. We wish them the best of luck in the competition.

The following are the Great 48, alphabetically by division. Those schools marked as "New This Season" were not in attendance at the previous year's NCT.
Division School City State New This
Alabama State Univ. Montgomery AL
Chicago State Univ. Chicago IL
Edward Waters College Jacksonville FL Yes
Hampton Univ. Hampton VA
Paine College Augusta GA
Prairie View A&M Univ. Prairie View TX
Cheyney Univ.-Pennsylvania Cheyney PA
Norfolk State Univ. Norfolk VA Yes
Tennessee State Univ. Nashville TN
Tuskegee Univ. Tuskegee AL
Voorhees College Denmark SC
Winston-Salem State Univ. Winston-Salem NC Yes
Albany State Univ. Albany GA
Benedict College Columbia SC
Dillard Univ. New Orleans LA
Jarvis Christian College Hawkins TX Yes
North Carolina Central Univ. Durham NC
Virginia Union Univ. Richmond VA
Claflin Univ. Orangeburg SC
Fisk Univ. Nashville TN
Florida A&M Univ. Tallahassee FL
Morgan State Univ. Baltimore MD
Shaw Univ. Raleigh NC Yes
York College Jamaica NY Yes
Bowie State Univ. Bowie MD
Howard Univ. Washington DC
Langston Univ. Langston OK
Livingstone College Salisbury NC
Oakwood Univ. Huntsville AL
Stillman College Tuscaloosa AL
Alabama A&M Univ. Huntsville AL
Alcorn State Univ. Alcorn State MS Yes
Elizabeth City State Univ. Elizabeth City NC Yes
Harris-Stowe State Univ. St. Louis MO
Mississippi Valley State Univ. Itta Bena MS
Spelman College Atlanta GA
Jackson State Univ. Jackson MS
Kentucky State Univ. Frankfort KY
Morehouse College Atlanta GA
Univ. of Arkansas-Pine Bluff Pine Bluff AR
Virginia State Univ. Petersburg VA
Xavier Univ. New Orleans LA
Allen Univ. Columbia SC Yes
Bennett College Greensboro NC
Clark Atlanta Univ. Atlanta GA Yes
North Carolina A&T State Univ. Greensboro NC
Southern Univ.-Baton Rouge Baton Rouge LA
Wiley College Marshall TX