2022 NCT Great 48

Congratulations to the 48 HBCUs which have qualified to compete at the 28th annual National Championship Tournament. Click to view highlights from the 2016 Nationals.

School City State
Alabama A&M Univ. Huntsville AL
Alabama State Univ. Montgomery AL
Albany State Univ. Albany GA
Alcorn State Univ. Alcorn State MS
Allen Univ. Columbia SC
Benedict College Columbia SC
Bowie State Univ. Bowie MD
Central State Univ. Wilberforce OH
Cheyney Univ.-Pennsylvania Cheyney PA
Chicago State Univ. Chicago IL
Claflin Univ. Orangeburg SC
Clark Atlanta Univ. Atlanta GA
Dillard Univ. New Orleans LA
Edward Waters College Jacksonville FL
Fisk Univ. Nashville TN
Florida A&M Univ. Tallahassee FL
Grambling State Univ. Grambling LA
Hampton Univ. Hampton VA
Howard Univ. Washington DC
Jackson State Univ. Jackson MS
Jarvis Christian College Hawkins TX
Kentucky State Univ. Frankfort KY
Langston Univ. Langston OK
Lincoln Univ.-Pennsylvania Lincoln University PA
Livingstone College Salisbury NC
Morehouse College Atlanta GA
Morgan State Univ. Baltimore MD
Morris College Sumter SC
Norfolk State Univ. Norfolk VA
North Carolina A&T State Univ. Greensboro NC
North Carolina Central Univ. Durham NC
Oakwood Univ. Huntsville AL
Paine College Augusta GA
Paul Quinn College Dallas TX
Philander Smith College Little Rock AR
Prairie View A&M Univ. Prairie View TX
Rust College Holly Springs MS
Shaw Univ. Raleigh NC
Southern Univ.-Baton Rouge Baton Rouge LA
Southern Univ.-New Orleans New Orleans LA
Spelman College Atlanta GA
Stillman College Tuscaloosa AL
Talladega College Talladega AL
Tennessee State Univ. Nashville TN
Tuskegee Univ. Tuskegee AL
Univ. of Arkansas-Pine Bluff Pine Bluff AR
Univ.-District of Columbia Washington DC
Virginia State Univ. Petersburg VA
Voorhees College Denmark SC
West Virginia State Univ. Institute WV
Winston-Salem State Univ. Winston-Salem NC
York College Jamaica NY