2019 National Championship Tournament Presidents and Presidential Reps Attending

American Honda invites the Presidents whose HBCUs are participating to attend with their team. This year 30 Presidents and Presidential Reps canme to cheer on their teams, as well as to network with other HBCU leaders and Honda executives.

These leaders support the Honda Campus All-Star Challenge program year round and we thank them for their commitment!

HBCU Name Title
Alabama A&M Univ. Dr. Daniel  Wims Provost, VP Academic Affairs & Research
Alabama State Univ. Dr. Quinton T. Ross Jr. President
Allen Univ. Dr. Ernest  McNealey President
Bennett College Dr. Phyllis W Dawkins President
Chicago State Univ. Mr. Ryan C. Green Chief of Staff
Claflin Univ. Mr. Drexel Bernard Ball Vice President for Administration
Edward Waters College Dr. A. Zachary Faison Jr. President
Elizabeth City State Univ. Dr. Kevin  Wade Assoc. Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs
Florida A&M Univ. Dr. Larry  Robinson President
Harris-Stowe State Univ. Dr.  J. Warmack President
Howard Univ. Mr. Kenneth M. Holmes VP Student Affairs
Jackson State Univ. Dr. William  Bynum President
Jarvis Christian College Dr. Lester C. Newman President
Kentucky State Univ. Mr. Derrick  Gilmore VP of Auxiliary Services/Deputy Provost
Langston Univ. Dr. Kent J. Smith Jr. President
Lincoln Univ.-Pennsylvania Dr. Lenetta R Lee VP of Student Affairs
Mississippi Valley State Univ. Dr. Jerryl  Briggs Sr. President
Morgan State Univ. Dr. David  Wilson President
North Carolina A&T State Univ. Dr. Dawn Forbes Murphy Asst. Vice Chancellor Student Development
North Carolina Central Univ. Dr. Johnson O. Akinleye Chancellor
Paine College Dr. Dwayne M. Crew VP of Fiscal Affairs
Prairie View A&M Univ. Dr. Ruth  Simmons President
Rust College Dr. David L. Beckley President
Shaw Univ. Dr. Renata  Dusenbury VP for Academic Affairs
Stillman College Dr. Cynthia  Warrick President
Tuskegee Univ. Dr. Lily D. McNair President
Univ. of Arkansas-Pine Bluff Mr. Elbert  Bennett Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs
Virginia State Univ. Dr. Makola M. Abdullah President
Voorhees College Dr. W. Franklin Evans Jr. President
Winston-Salem State Univ. Dr. Elwood L. Robinson Chancellor